Back to Top

Student Awards Competition OPEN NOW

This year we are making the submission process for the SINBA Awards easier than ever!  We are moving from a very analog submission process to a digital submission process.
This year’s awards will be submitted almost exclusively through Google Forms.  It is a one-stop shop for submitting student awards, making it easier on all of the students and faculty who have produced great journalism over the last year.
This will also be easier on the judges, so it is a win-win. 
Request for submissions is now live - check out the SINBA 2017 Awards Nominations at the top of this webpage.  Winners will be announced at our annual spring convention, which will be held April 20-22 in East Peoria.
Good luck to all of the students and faculty submitting this year!
If you have any questions about the SINBA Awards, please contact INBA Board Member Josh Morgan of WREX-TV in Rockford at